7th RUHR-Symposium

November, 3, 2021

Catalysis as a key technology: In more than 80 percent of all chemical industrial processes, catalysts are used and products are obtained by catalysis. Fuels, fertilizers, plastics and dyes, pharmaceuticals, crop protection agents and auxiliary materials for food or the electrical and semiconductor industries – all this is only made possible by catalysis. Therefore, functional materials for catalysis are focused on the 7th RUHR Symposium. In tandem talks, experts from industrial and academic partnerships will discuss concepts, synergies and exciting scientific results.

November, 3, 2021
Fraunhofer in Haus-Zentrum
Campus Duisburg

Industrial and Academical Partnerships
Session I: CAT – Catalytic Center
Session III: BasCat – UniCat BASF JointLab
Session IV: tba
Session V: tba

Over 200 developers and researchers
from industry and science

Keynotes, Tandem-Sessions
(Industry/Science) & Exhibition

Speaker 2021

November 3, 2021 Duisburg

Prof. Malte Behrens

Deputy Scientific Director of CENIDE, University of Duisburg-Essen

An Steegen

Chief Technology Officer, Umicore AG & Co. KG

Dr. Frank Rosowski

Scientific Director BasCat UniCat BASF JointLab / Process Research and Chemical Engineering BASF SE

Dr. Christoph Guertler 

Head of Catalysis and Technology Incubation, Covestro AG

Prof. Matthias Drieß 

Scientific Director BasCat UniCat BASF JointLab / Metalorganics

Prof. Walter Leitner

Management Board CAT, Chair of Technical Chemistry and Petrochemistry, RWTH Aachen University

(PDF 1.2 MB)